Could KLEVV’s New DDR5 Memory Bring EXPO ULL Compatibility To 128 GB Kits?
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

KLEVV has announced CRAS V RGB PRIME DDR5 kits in capacities up to 128GB, with AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP support. The company claims EXPO ULL can deliver an average 4% gaming-performance gain over standard EXPO kits, but the announcement does not clarify whether that result applies to every capacity or which speeds and timings are available for the 128GB kit.

KLEVV has announced its CRAS V RGB PRIME DDR5 memory lineup, including kits up to 128GB (2 x 64GB) and support for AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP. The announcement raises the possibility of a high-capacity kit using AMD’s low-latency memory profile, but KLEVV’s published details do not specify the exact EXPO ULL speeds and timings for the 128GB version.

KLEVV lists the lineup in 6000 MT/s and 6400 MT/s variants, with capacities of 32GB, 48GB, 64GB and 128GB. The reported configurations include 6000 MT/s at CL26, 6400 MT/s at CL28-38-38-78, and operation up to 8000 MT/s at CL38. The announcement does not map every stated speed and timing to a particular capacity, so those headline figures should not be assumed to apply to the 128GB kit.

The company says EXPO ULL is intended to reduce latency through optimized memory settings and claims an average 4% higher gaming performance than standard AMD EXPO kits. That is a KLEVV performance claim; the supplied announcement does not describe the games, test system, measurement method or comparison configurations. The kits also support Intel XMP, according to KLEVV, for use with compatible Intel platforms.

KLEVV says the modules use memory ICs on a 10-layer PCB, with an integrated power-management chip and on-die error-correcting code. The design includes an aluminum heat spreader and RGB lighting, with control support listed for ASUS Aura Sync, GIGABYTE RGB Fusion, MSI Mystic Light and ASRock Polychrome Sync. KLEVV said shipping was planned for November, but did not disclose prices.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced ahead of planned November shi…
The developmentKLEVV announced its CRAS V RGB PRIME DDR5 memory lineup, pairing AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP support with capacities up to 128GB.
Could KLEVV’s New DDR5 Memory Bring EXPO ULL Compatibility To 128 GB Kits?

Memory Briefing / KLEVV CRAS V RGB PRIME

Could KLEVV’s New DDR5 Memory Bring EXPO ULL to 128GB Kits?

KLEVV announced DDR5 kits up to 128GB with AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP support. The open question: which speeds and timings, if any, apply to the 128GB configuration?

Maximum announced capacity 128GB

2 × 64GB modules in the CRAS V RGB PRIME lineup

KLEVV performance claim +4%

Average gaming performance versus standard AMD EXPO kits, according to KLEVV

Announced capacities32–128GBFour listed kit sizes
Retail speed variants6000 / 6400MT/s listed by KLEVV
Highest reported figure8000MT/s at CL38; kit unspecified
Planned shippingNovemberYear and price not supplied

01 / What’s Announced

A large capacity, with profile details still open

The lineup combines high-capacity options with support for two memory profile standards. That announcement signals broad platform intent, but it does not tie every headline specification to every kit.

Capacity

Four kit sizes

KLEVV lists 32GB, 48GB, 64GB and 128GB configurations. The largest is a 2 × 64GB kit.

Platform profiles

EXPO ULL + XMP

AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP support are stated for the range. Actual settings depend on the kit and compatible system.

Module design

Built for heat and control

KLEVV cites a 10-layer PCB, integrated power-management chip, on-die ECC, aluminum heat spreader and RGB lighting.

02 / Performance Figures

Headline speeds do not identify the 128GB kit

Reported figures span several operating points. The announcement does not map each speed and timing to a particular capacity, so the maximum should not be read as a confirmed 128GB specification.

Reported configuration6000 MT/s

CL26; capacity assignment not specified.

Reported configuration6400 MT/s

CL28-38-38-78; capacity assignment not specified.

Top reported figureUp to 8000

MT/s at CL38; the relevant kit and profile are unclear.

Configurations were also reported tested at 1.4V. The supplied details do not establish whether that voltage applies to every capacity or speed.

03 / The Compatibility Question

What buyers can—and cannot—conclude

A profile name alone does not guarantee identical frequency or latency across capacities. Processor, motherboard and memory configuration all affect supported operation.

QuestionAnnouncement saysStill to be confirmed
Is there a 128GB kit?Yes: 2 × 64GB modulesIts per-kit rated profile and timings
Does 128GB reach 8000 MT/s?8000 MT/s at CL38 is reportedNo capacity is tied to that figure
What does EXPO ULL deliver?KLEVV says optimized settings reduce latencyTest setup behind the claimed 4% gain
When and where can buyers get it?Shipping planned for NovemberYear, regional availability and pricing

04 / Read the Claim Carefully

EXPO ULL is the pitch; independent context is missing

KLEVV’s position

Lower latency settings

The company describes EXPO ULL as an optimized memory profile intended to reduce latency on compatible AMD systems.

Performance claim

Average 4% uplift

KLEVV claims higher gaming performance than standard AMD EXPO kits. No games, processors, test system or measurement method were supplied.

Compatibility

Check the full system

Intel XMP support is also listed. Supported speeds and settings depend on the specific processor, motherboard and memory configuration.

“The lineup is built for ‘elite’ gaming PCs.”
KLEVV, as reported by Wccftech

05 / What to Watch Next

The specification sheet is the next key step

Kit-level details would show whether high capacity and low-latency profiles meet in the same configuration—and let buyers assess the performance claim.

1

Map each kit

Publish per-capacity EXPO ULL profiles, rated speeds and timings.

2

Clarify 8000

Identify which product and operating profile match the CL38 figure.

3

Show test details

Specify games, platforms and comparison kits behind the 4% claim.

4

Set buyer terms

Confirm shipping year, regional availability and pricing.

The Takeaway

128GB is announced. Its EXPO ULL settings are not.

KLEVV’s CRAS V RGB PRIME range includes a 128GB option and lists AMD EXPO ULL plus Intel XMP support. The available announcement does not confirm that the 128GB kit runs at the lineup’s highest reported speed or receives the claimed average gaming uplift.

Is 128GB part of the lineup?

Yes. KLEVV lists a 2 × 64GB kit.

Is 8000 MT/s confirmed for that kit?

No. The reported 8000 MT/s CL38 figure is not linked to a capacity.

What is the 4% figure?

A KLEVV claim for average gaming performance versus standard AMD EXPO kits; test methodology is not provided.

Are price and ship date known?

November shipments were planned, but the year and prices were not disclosed.

Why the 128GB Profile Details Matter

A 128GB dual-module kit could interest builders who need substantial memory capacity while also seeking the lower-latency settings associated with EXPO ULL. Listing both the capacity and the profile support suggests the lineup is intended to cover more than conventional gaming-focused capacities, and Intel XMP support gives the range a stated route to compatibility with Intel systems as well.

However, support for a profile does not by itself establish that every kit will reach the same frequency or latency. Memory performance depends on the specific module configuration and platform, among other factors. Until KLEVV publishes a specification sheet tying speeds and timings to each capacity, buyers cannot tell from the announcement whether the 128GB kit has the same advertised profile options as smaller kits. The claimed 4% gaming uplift also needs test details before readers can judge how broadly it applies.

Products Worth Considering

DJI Osmo Pocket 3 Creator Combo Vlogging Camera with Mic 2, 1 CMOS, 4K/120fps, 3-Axis Stabilization, 128GB Card

DJI Osmo Pocket 3 Creator Combo Vlogging Camera with Mic 2, 1 CMOS, 4K/120fps, 3-Axis Stabilization, 128GB Card

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

EXPO ULL and KLEVV’s Listed Speeds

AMD EXPO is a memory-profile technology used to apply supported memory settings on compatible systems. KLEVV describes its EXPO ULL implementation as using optimized settings to reduce latency. The company positions the feature as the key distinction of the CRAS V RGB PRIME range, while also advertising Intel XMP support for compatible Intel platforms.

The reported headline figures span different operating points: 6000 MT/s at CL26, a listed 6400 MT/s timing configuration, and a stated capability of up to 8000 MT/s at CL38. The supplied details also say configurations were tested at 1.4V, without making clear whether that voltage applies to every kit or every speed. These figures are not a complete per-kit specification, and the 8000 MT/s figure should not be treated as confirmation that the 128GB option runs at that speed.

“The lineup is built for “elite” gaming PCs.”

— KLEVV, as reported by Wccftech

What KLEVV Has Not Specified

The announcement does not identify the exact speeds, timings or EXPO ULL profile for the 128GB (2 x 64GB) kit. It also does not state whether the 8000 MT/s CL38 figure applies to a product configuration in the announced 6000 MT/s and 6400 MT/s retail lineup, or whether it reflects a separate operating profile. The relationship between the listed variants and the highest frequency needs clarification.

KLEVV has not supplied the test setup behind its average 4% gaming-performance claim, including which games and processors were tested or how the standard EXPO comparison kits were selected. Prices, regional availability and the exact calendar year for the planned November shipments are also absent from the supplied report. Compatibility will depend on the specific motherboard, processor and memory configuration; the broad platform-support statement does not establish support for every system.

Awaiting Kit-Level Specifications

The next useful details would be KLEVV’s per-kit specifications, including which capacities carry EXPO ULL profiles and the rated speeds and timings for the 128GB version. Pricing, country-by-country availability and clarification of the November shipping schedule would help buyers compare the kits with other high-capacity DDR5 options.

Independent testing could also show whether the claimed gaming gain appears across different processors, games and memory capacities. Until those details are available, the confirmed takeaway is that KLEVV announced a lineup with a 128GB option and support for both AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP—not that the 128GB kit is confirmed to run at the lineup’s highest advertised speed or deliver the claimed average gaming uplift.

Source: Wccftech

Key Questions

Does KLEVV list a 128GB CRAS V RGB PRIME kit?

Yes. The announced lineup includes a 128GB kit made up of 2 x 64GB modules.

Is the 128GB kit confirmed to run at 8000 MT/s?

No. The announcement reports a top figure of 8000 MT/s at CL38, but does not specify which capacity or kit configuration achieves it. Buyers should not assume that speed applies to the 128GB option.

What does KLEVV claim EXPO ULL does?

KLEVV says its EXPO ULL profiles optimize memory settings to reduce latency and claims an average 4% higher gaming performance than standard AMD EXPO kits. The reported announcement does not provide the test methodology.

Will the memory work with Intel systems?

KLEVV says the kits support Intel XMP as well as AMD EXPO ULL. Actual compatibility and supported settings depend on the specific processor and motherboard.

When will the kits ship, and how much will they cost?

KLEVV said shipments were planned for November, but the supplied report does not specify the year or list prices.

Source: Wccftech

You May Also Like

Save On The Samsung Odyssey OLED G7 G73SH, A 165Hz 4K HDR Monitor

Slickdeals lists the 32-inch Samsung Odyssey OLED G7 G73SH at $500 with free shipping. The listing does not provide a prior price or offer end date.

Moonshot’s Kimi K3 Just Out-Managed Three of Four Western Frontier AIs — For Real

Moonshot’s Kimi K3 scored 93 in Firmulate’s Crucible, beating three of four Western frontier AIs at running a real software company through its worst week.

The Future Of AI Models: SpaceXAI’s Grok 4.6 Outshines OpenAI’s Top Performer For Less

A new report claims SpaceXAI’s Grok 4.6 matches OpenAI’s leading model at a lower cost, but key details remain unverified and unspecified.

Why Budget AI Is The Future Of Open-Weight Industry Competition

Alibaba’s release of a low-cost, capable open-weight AI model signals a shift toward efficiency-driven industry rivalry, with implications for distribution and geopolitics.