For most Alexa households, I’d start with the Amazon Smart Plug for its straightforward setup, while the Kasa HS103P2 is a stronger fit if you want Google Assistant support and a two-pack. Need broader smart-home compatibility? The TP-Link Tapo P125M and Linkind Matter Smart Plug bring Matter into the comparison. The main tradeoffs are ecosystem support, outlet space, energy monitoring, and whether buying a multipack suits the number of devices you plan to automate. I’ve compared all 15 options by those practical differences, so read on for the full breakdown and recommendations by buyer type.
Get the latest gadgets delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The amazon.com/dp/B0CL9D9HM4?tag=techieus-20&ascsubtag=dc-1128200″ target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow sponsored noopener”>amazon.com/dp/B089DR29T6?tag=techieus-20&ascsubtag=dc-1128200″ target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow sponsored noopener”>Amazon Smart Plug is the simplest Alexa-first choice; the Kasa HS103P2 is a more flexible pick for homes using both Alexa and Google Assistant.
- Matter separates the Tapo P125M and Linkind options from the many Wi-Fi-only picks, but buyers should check hub and platform requirements before choosing either.
- Multipacks dominate this lineup: Kasa, EIGHTREE, GHome, Govee, and Amazon Basics offer sets suited to outfitting several lamps or small appliances at once.
- Energy monitoring is a distinct need, not a default feature; the AiSeek Pro is the lineup’s specific option for tracking connected-device consumption.
- Several brands appear in near-duplicate configurations, so compare model number, pack size, assistant support, and outlet footprint instead of relying on brand name alone.
| Amazon Smart Plug | ![]() | Best for Alexa Households | Electrical input: 120 VAC, 60 Hz | Maximum output: 15 A | Wi-Fi: 2.4 GHz, 802.11 b/g/n | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2, Wi-Fi Outlet Works with Alexa and Google Assistant, 2-Pack | ![]() | Best Two-Pack for Mixed Assistant Homes | Model: HS103P2 | Package quantity: 2 plugs | Voltage: 120 VAC | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EIGHTREE 15A Smart Plug, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Smart Life and SmartThings Users | Package quantity: 4 plugs | Operating voltage: 120 V | Maximum power: Conflicting product data: 1800 W in description; 1100 W in specifications | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini EP10P4, 4-Pack, 15A | ![]() | Best Four-Pack for Broad Smart Home Compatibility | Model: EP10P4 | Package quantity: 4 plugs | Maximum load: 15 A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Amazon Basics Smart Plug, 4-Pack, Works with Alexa, White | ![]() | Best Simple Alexa Four-Pack | Package quantity: 4 plugs | Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Compatibility: Amazon Alexa only | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GHome Smart Plug Mini, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best Value for Alexa and Google Homes | Pack size: 4 plugs | Wireless network: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Voice assistants: Amazon Alexa, Google Home | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug with App and Voice Control | ![]() | Best for App Flexibility | Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Voice assistants: Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant | Compatible apps: GHome, Smart Life, Tuya | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug | ![]() | Best for Grouped Routines | Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Voice assistants: Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant | Compatible apps: GHome, Smart Life, Tuya | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Amazon Smart Plug (2-Pack), Works with Alexa | ![]() | Best for Alexa-Only Setups | Pack size: 2 plugs | Dimensions: 3.2 × 1.5 × 2.2 in (80 × 38 × 57 mm) | Weight: 3.1 oz (87 g) | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| TP-Link Tapo P125M Matter Smart Plug Mini (3-Pack) | ![]() | Best for Cross-Platform Smart Homes | Model: Tapo P125M | Quantity: 3-pack | Maximum load: 15 A / 1,800 W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EIGHTREE Smart Plug Wi-Fi Outlet, 15A, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Flexible Scheduling | Pack size: 4 plugs | Operating voltage: 120 V | Maximum wattage: 1800 W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Govee Smart Plug, WiFi Outlet Compatible with Alexa & Google Assistant, 4 Pack | ![]() | Best for Dual-Connection Setup | Pack size: 4 plugs | Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Voltage: 120 V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Kasa Smart Plug HS103P4, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best Straightforward Everyday Pick | Model: HS103P4 | Pack size: 4 plugs | Operating voltage: 120 V AC | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring Smart Plug, 15A, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Energy Monitoring | Pack size: 4 plugs | Maximum load: 1800 W | Operating voltage: 120 V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Linkind Matter Smart Plug | ![]() | Best for Multi-Platform Smart Homes | Connectivity: Matter, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, IPv6 | Power capacity: 1800 W, 15 A | Platforms: Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, AiDot | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| smart plug | Connectivity | Voice assistants |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Smart Plug | — | — |
| Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2 | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant |
| EIGHTREE 15A Smart Plug | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | — |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini EP1 | — | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings |
| Amazon Basics Smart Plug | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | — |
| GHome Smart Plug Mini | — | Amazon Alexa, Google Home |
| GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug with Ap | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Amazon Smart Plug | — | — |
| TP-Link Tapo P125M Matter Smar | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Matter | — |
| EIGHTREE Smart Plug Wi-Fi Outl | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Govee Smart Plug | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | — |
| Kasa Smart Plug HS103P4 | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring S | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Linkind Matter Smart Plug | Matter, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, IPv6 | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Amazon Smart Plug
The Amazon Smart Plug is a straightforward pick for homes already built around Alexa: setup runs through the Alexa app, and routines, schedules, and timers can automate lamps or coffee makers without adding a hub. Its compact design also leaves the neighboring outlet free, a useful advantage when wall space is limited. Compared with the Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2, it gives up Google Assistant support and a two-plug package, so it is less flexible for mixed-assistant homes or buyers outfitting several rooms. It does, however, reconnect after power or Wi-Fi outages, which can reduce the need to reset everyday automations. The tradeoff is a firm Alexa-only boundary, plus 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and indoor-only use.
Pros:- Works with Alexa without a separate smart home hub
- Compact body leaves the second outlet available
- Supports schedules, routines, and timers
- Automatically reconnects after power or Wi-Fi outages
Cons:- Does not support Google Assistant or other smart home ecosystems
- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network
- Designed for indoor use only
Best for: Alexa users who want one compact plug for a lamp, coffee maker, or other indoor appliance without adding a hub.
Not ideal for: Households using Google Assistant, another smart home ecosystem, or a 5 GHz-only Wi-Fi network.
- Electrical input:120 VAC, 60 Hz
- Maximum output:15 A
- Wi-Fi:2.4 GHz, 802.11 b/g/n
- Compatibility:Amazon Alexa only
- Dimensions:3.2 × 1.5 × 2.2 in
- Weight:3.1 oz
- Warranty:1-year limited
Our verdict“Choose this plug for simple, compact automation if Alexa is already your household’s voice assistant.”
Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2, Wi-Fi Outlet Works with Alexa and Google Assistant, 2-Pack
The Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2 is a practical way to automate two appliances while keeping voice control open to both Alexa and Google Assistant. App control, schedules, timers, and a physical button cover the everyday jobs: remote switching when you are away, routine-based control, or a manual shutoff at the outlet. Compared with the Alexa-only Amazon Smart Plug, this pair suits households where people use different assistants, and its 15 A maximum load is clearly specified. The compromises are its 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi requirement and lack of energy monitoring, so it cannot show how much power a connected device uses. For buyers who want four matching plugs, the Kasa EP10P4 offers a larger package and additional platform support; this HS103P2 makes more sense when two outlets are enough.
Pros:- Supports both Alexa and Google Assistant
- Two plugs cover a pair of appliances
- Kasa app offers remote control, schedules, and timers
- Physical button allows direct manual operation
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connection
- Does not provide energy monitoring
Best for: Households using Alexa or Google Assistant that want app control and automation for two lamps, fans, or similar appliances.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need energy-use tracking, support for 5 GHz-only Wi-Fi, or a larger four-plug set.
- Model:HS103P2
- Package quantity:2 plugs
- Voltage:120 VAC
- Maximum current:15 A
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
- Certification:UL certified
- Plug type:Type B, 3-pole
Our verdict“Pick the HS103P2 when you want two app-controlled plugs that work with either Alexa or Google Assistant.”
EIGHTREE 15A Smart Plug, 4-Pack
The EIGHTREE 15A Smart Plug 4-Pack stands out for buyers who want four outlets controlled through Smart Life and support for Alexa, Google Assistant, and SmartThings. Schedules, timers, and group control make it easier to coordinate several lamps or small appliances without managing each plug one at a time. Unlike the Amazon Basics Smart Plug 4-Pack, this set is not limited to Alexa, giving it a broader fit for mixed-platform homes. Its compact form is also useful where neighboring outlets are crowded. I would be cautious about selecting it for equipment near its power limit, though: the product information conflicts, listing 1800 W in the description and 1100 W in the specifications. That uncertainty matters more than its feature list; buyers should verify the supported load before connecting demanding devices.
Pros:- Works with Smart Life, Alexa, Google Assistant, and SmartThings
- Four plugs support multi-room setup
- Offers schedules, timers, and group control
- Compact design helps preserve access to nearby outlets
Cons:- Product details conflict on maximum power: 1800 W versus 1100 W
- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Does not include a smart home hub
Best for: SmartThings or Smart Life households that want four plugs, group control, and compatibility with multiple voice assistants.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need an unambiguous maximum power rating or require 5 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Package quantity:4 plugs
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Maximum power:Conflicting product data: 1800 W in description; 1100 W in specifications
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- App:Smart Life
- Voice and platform compatibility:Alexa, Google Assistant, SmartThings
- Hub required:No
- Certifications:FCC and ETL
Our verdict“Choose this four-pack for broad platform support and group automation, but verify the load rating before use.”
Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini EP10P4, 4-Pack, 15A
The Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini EP10P4 is the strongest fit here for buyers who want four compact plugs and several ways to control them. It supports Alexa, Google Assistant, and Samsung SmartThings, while the Kasa or Tapo app adds remote control, schedules, timers, and Away Mode. Compared with the EIGHTREE four-pack, its stated 15 A maximum load avoids that model’s conflicting wattage information; compared with the Alexa-only Amazon Basics set, it is a better match for mixed-assistant homes. The small footprint can keep the second outlet usable, which helps when automating several rooms. The tradeoffs are a 2.4 GHz-only connection and dependence on the Kasa or Tapo app for setup and app-based controls. It is more platform-flexible than the simpler single-ecosystem picks, but not a fit for 5 GHz-only networks.
Pros:- Four compact plugs suit multi-room automation
- Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, and SmartThings
- Supports remote control, schedules, timers, and Away Mode
- 15 A maximum load and UL certification are specified
Cons:- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Requires the Kasa or Tapo app
- Not designed for use outside the stated operating temperature range
Best for: Households setting up several rooms that use Alexa, Google Assistant, or SmartThings and want app-based schedules and Away Mode.
Not ideal for: People with 5 GHz-only Wi-Fi or buyers who do not want to use the Kasa or Tapo app.
- Model:EP10P4
- Package quantity:4 plugs
- Maximum load:15 A
- Wi-Fi:2.4 GHz
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings
- App support:Kasa Smart or Tapo
- Operating temperature:32°F to 104°F
- Certifications:UL, RoHS, FCC, IC
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Pick the EP10P4 for a compact four-plug setup with broader assistant support and clearly stated 15 A capacity.”
Amazon Basics Smart Plug, 4-Pack, Works with Alexa, White
The Amazon Basics Smart Plug 4-Pack keeps the setup focused: use the Alexa app to switch devices remotely, set schedules, or create routines, with no hub or third-party app required. Four matching plugs make it a simple choice for automating lamps across several rooms, especially if Alexa already handles your household’s voice control. Compared with the Kasa EP10P4, this set gives up Google Assistant and SmartThings support, as well as the choice of Kasa or Tapo apps; in return, it keeps management inside a single familiar ecosystem. Its compact design is intended to leave nearby outlets accessible. The main limits are equally clear: Alexa-only compatibility and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. Buyers who may change assistants or need cross-platform flexibility should choose the Kasa or EIGHTREE options instead.
Pros:- Four plugs support basic automation across several rooms
- Controlled through the Alexa app and voice commands
- Schedules and customizable routines are supported
- No hub or third-party app required
Cons:- Works with Alexa only
- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connection
Best for: Alexa households that want four straightforward plugs for lamps or other compatible appliances, managed through one app.
Not ideal for: Homes using Google Assistant or SmartThings, or networks that offer only 5 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Package quantity:4 plugs
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Compatibility:Amazon Alexa only
- Hub required:No
- Control:Alexa app and voice commands
- Automation:Schedules and customizable routines
- Color:White
Our verdict“Choose this set for uncomplicated four-room control if you are committed to Alexa and do not need cross-platform support.”
GHome Smart Plug Mini, 4-Pack
The four-plug bundle is a practical fit when you want to automate several lamps or small appliances without adding a hub. App control, schedules, timers, remote access, and group control cover the everyday jobs shared with the GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug, while this pack’s stated 2 × 2 × 1-inch dimensions make it the clearer choice when outlet space matters. It supports both Alexa and Google Home, so it is more flexible than the Alexa-only Amazon Smart Plug. The tradeoffs are its 1,200 W maximum, below the 1,800 W Tapo P125M’s stated load, and 2.4 GHz-only Wi-Fi. Setup also starts in the GHome app before voice-assistant linking, adding a step for buyers who want the simplest possible onboarding.
Pros:- Four plugs cover multiple rooms or devices in one bundle.
- Works with both Amazon Alexa and Google Home.
- Schedules, timers, remote access, and group control support flexible routines.
- Compact stated dimensions and ETL and FCC listings.
Cons:- 1,200 W maximum is lower than the 1,800 W stated for the Tapo P125M.
- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network.
- Must be configured in the GHome app before linking a voice assistant.
Best for: Households adding app and voice control to several lamps or other modest-load devices, especially those with Alexa or Google Home and a 2.4 GHz network.
Not ideal for: Buyers automating higher-wattage appliances, using 5 GHz-only Wi-Fi, or wanting Matter support and broad smart-home ecosystem integration.
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Wireless network:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Home
- Maximum power:1,200 W
- Dimensions:2 × 2 × 1 in
- Material:Polycarbonate
- Safety certifications:ETL, FCC
Our verdict“Choose this four-pack for compact, multi-device control with Alexa or Google Home, but skip it if you need a higher stated load or Matter support.”
GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug with App and Voice Control
This GHome plug is the app-flexibility pick: it supports GHome, Smart Life, and Tuya, giving buyers a choice of control apps rather than tying every routine to one. Like the GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug listed alongside it, it offers remote access, schedules, timers, and Alexa or Google Assistant voice control; its listed touch control adds a direct way to operate it without opening an app. That breadth is useful for households already using one of those platforms, but the product data does not specify a pack size or compact dimensions, so it is harder to judge outlet fit and value against the four-pack GHome Mini. Its 1,200 W limit also trails the Tapo P125M’s 1,800 W rating. It needs 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and app setup, so this is not a hub-free shortcut around initial configuration.
Pros:- Compatible with GHome, Smart Life, and Tuya apps.
- Offers remote, touch, and voice control.
- Scheduling and timer functions support automated routines.
- No hub is required.
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network and app-based setup.
- The 1,200 W limit is lower than the Tapo P125M’s stated 1,800 W maximum.
- Product data does not state pack size or dimensions, making bundle and outlet-fit comparisons less clear.
Best for: Smart-home users who already manage devices through GHome, Smart Life, or Tuya and want a plug with both app and voice controls.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need several plugs in one bundle, Matter-based integration, a stated compact size, or support for loads above 1,200 W.
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Compatible apps:GHome, Smart Life, Tuya
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Wattage:1,200 W
- Control methods:App, remote, touch, voice
- Hub required:No
Our verdict“Pick this model if app choice and touch control matter more than a known compact footprint, multi-plug bundle, or Matter compatibility.”
GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug
Group control gives this GHome model a specific advantage when several compatible plugs need to switch together, such as lights on one schedule. It also supports app-based remote access, timers, and schedules, with Alexa and Google Assistant control after setup. Bluetooth is listed alongside 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, though the product details do not explain how Bluetooth changes setup or day-to-day use, so I would not treat it as a substitute for Wi-Fi. Compared with the GHome Smart Plug Mini four-pack, this listing does not provide a pack size, dimensions, or maximum load; that makes it less straightforward to compare for multi-room coverage or outlet fit. Like the other GHome options here, it requires connection to the GHome app before voice control, and it does not offer the cross-ecosystem Matter support of the Tapo P125M.
Pros:- Supports group control for coordinated plug routines.
- Works with Alexa and Google Assistant after setup.
- Remote app control, schedules, and timers are supported.
- Lists both Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connectivity.
Cons:- Requires stable 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi for network use.
- Must be connected to the GHome app before voice-assistant use.
- Product data does not state pack size, dimensions, or maximum load.
Best for: Buyers who want app or voice control plus the ability to manage compatible plugs as a group through GHome, Smart Life, or Tuya.
Not ideal for: People who need a defined multi-plug bundle, confirmed compact dimensions, a stated maximum load, or Matter-based ecosystem support.
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Compatible apps:GHome, Smart Life, Tuya
- Control features:Remote control, schedules, timers, group control
- Network requirement:Stable 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- App setup:Connect through the GHome app before voice-assistant use
Our verdict“Choose this GHome plug when group routines are the priority, but favor the Mini four-pack for clearer bundle and size details or the Tapo for Matter support.”
Amazon Smart Plug (2-Pack), Works with Alexa
If your home already runs on Alexa, the Amazon Smart Plug keeps the control path focused: it supports Alexa voice commands, schedules, and routines without requiring a separate smart-home hub. Its physical on/off switch offers a direct control option, and the stated compact design can leave the second outlet free. Compared with the GHome Smart Plug Mini, this two-pack gives up Google Home compatibility and group flexibility in exchange for an Alexa-specific setup. It is also rated for 15 A maximum output, while the GHome Mini lists 1,200 W; check appliance requirements rather than assuming those figures are interchangeable. The hard limits are clear: it works only with Alexa, uses 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi rather than 5 GHz, and is for indoor use. Buyers planning a mixed-platform home should choose a more broadly compatible plug.
Pros:- Alexa voice control, schedules, and routines are supported.
- No smart-home hub is required.
- Physical on/off switch provides direct control.
- Compact design can leave the second outlet available.
Cons:- Works exclusively with Alexa and does not support other voice assistants or smart hubs.
- Does not support 5 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Indoor use only.
Best for: Alexa households that want a straightforward two-plug setup for indoor lamps and compatible devices, with physical switching and routine support.
Not ideal for: Google Home or Apple Home users, households on 5 GHz-only Wi-Fi, or anyone seeking a Matter-compatible plug or outdoor use.
- Pack size:2 plugs
- Dimensions:3.2 × 1.5 × 2.2 in (80 × 38 × 57 mm)
- Weight:3.1 oz (87 g)
- Input:120 VAC, 60 Hz, 15 A max
- Maximum output:15 A
- Wi-Fi:2.4 GHz, 802.11 b/g/n; no 5 GHz support
- Use:Indoor only
- Compatibility:Alexa; no other voice assistants or smart hubs
- Warranty:1-year limited
Our verdict“Choose this two-pack for Alexa-first indoor control and a physical switch, but select the GHome Mini or Tapo P125M for broader assistant compatibility.”
TP-Link Tapo P125M Matter Smart Plug Mini (3-Pack)
The Tapo P125M earns its place as the strongest fit for a household that may use more than one smart-home ecosystem. Matter compatibility spans Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings, making it more adaptable than the Alexa-only Amazon Smart Plug and less tied to the GHome app family. Its stated 15 A / 1,800 W maximum load also exceeds the 1,200 W limits listed for the GHome plugs. Bluetooth onboarding can simplify initial setup, while local LAN control means supported control can continue when internet access is down. The tradeoffs are 2.4 GHz-only Wi-Fi and the need for a compatible Matter hub or controller for full ecosystem integration. Buyers who only need basic Alexa control may find the Amazon two-pack more focused; this three-pack makes more sense for flexible, multi-platform setups.
Pros:- Matter support spans Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings.
- Local LAN control can keep supported operation available without internet access.
- Bluetooth onboarding supports initial setup.
- Compact design is intended not to block adjacent outlets.
Cons:- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and does not support 5 GHz.
- A compatible Matter hub or controller is needed for full ecosystem integration.
- Broader platform flexibility may be unnecessary for buyers who only use Alexa.
Best for: Households using or planning to use Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, or SmartThings that want Matter-compatible plugs and local network control.
Not ideal for: Alexa-only users seeking a simpler setup, homes without a compatible Matter hub or controller, or anyone who needs 5 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Model:Tapo P125M
- Quantity:3-pack
- Maximum load:15 A / 1,800 W
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Matter
- Compatibility:Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThings
- Certification:UL Certified
- Warranty:2-year limited
- Color:White
Our verdict“Pick the Tapo P125M for a three-plug, higher-load Matter setup across major ecosystems, but choose the Amazon plug for Alexa-only simplicity.”
EIGHTREE Smart Plug Wi-Fi Outlet, 15A, 4-Pack
I’d choose the EIGHTREE 4-pack when scheduling flexibility matters as much as straightforward remote control. Its timers, countdowns, cycles, and random routines offer more ways to automate lights and small household devices than the basic schedules listed for the Kasa Smart Plug HS103P4. It also supports SmartThings, Alexa, and Google Assistant without requiring a separate hub, making it a versatile fit for an existing mixed smart-home setup. The 15A, 1800W rating matches the Kasa HS103P4’s stated capacity, while the compact design helps when plugs share a crowded outlet. The tradeoff is setup: you need the Smart Life app before linking a voice assistant, and this plug works only on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. I’d skip it if you want native Matter support or 5 GHz networking.
Pros:- Offers schedules, timers, countdowns, cycles, and random routines
- Works with SmartThings, Alexa, and Google Assistant without a hub
- 15A and 1800W capacity matches the listed capacity of the Kasa HS103P4
- Compact design is suited to crowded outlets
Cons:- Requires Smart Life app setup before connecting Alexa or Google Assistant
- Supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
Best for: Households that want several scheduling modes and already use SmartThings, Alexa, or Google Assistant
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking Matter-based local control or a plug that connects to 5 GHz Wi-Fi
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Maximum wattage:1800 W
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Smart-home compatibility:SmartThings
- App:Smart Life
- Hub required:No
- Certifications:ETL, FCC
Our verdict“Choose the EIGHTREE 4-pack if you want extensive scheduling options and broad assistant support without adding a hub.”
Govee Smart Plug, WiFi Outlet Compatible with Alexa & Google Assistant, 4 Pack
The Govee 4-pack stands apart from the Kasa Smart Plug HS103P4 by pairing Bluetooth with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. Bluetooth provides an additional connection method, which may be useful during setup or when managing nearby plugs, while Wi-Fi supports remote control. Group management and schedules also make it practical for coordinating several lights or appliances through the Govee Home app. Its stated 1200W capacity is lower than the 1800W ratings listed for the EIGHTREE and Kasa HS103P4, so I’d reserve it for suitable lower-load devices and check appliance requirements before connecting. It works with Alexa and Google Assistant, but not SmartThings or Matter according to the supplied details. The app is required for setup, and 5 GHz Wi-Fi is unsupported.
Pros:- Combines Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connectivity
- Supports Alexa and Google Assistant voice control
- Includes scheduling and group management features
- Compact design is intended to fit crowded outlets
Cons:- Listed power capacity is 1200W, below the 1800W stated for Kasa HS103P4 and EIGHTREE
- Requires the Govee Home app for setup and management
- Does not support 5 GHz Wi-Fi
Best for: Govee Home app users who want a multi-plug setup with both Bluetooth and Wi-Fi connectivity for compatible lower-load devices
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated 1800W capacity, Matter support, or 5 GHz Wi-Fi connectivity
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
- Voltage:120 V
- Power:1200 W
- Compatibility:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Govee Home app
- Certifications:ETL, FCC
- Plug type:Type B
Our verdict“Pick the Govee 4-pack for Bluetooth-plus-Wi-Fi connectivity and app-based group control, provided its 1200W limit suits your devices.”
Kasa Smart Plug HS103P4, 4-Pack
I’d rank the Kasa HS103P4 as the straightforward everyday choice for buyers who want dependable essentials rather than extra automation layers. The Kasa app provides remote control, schedules, and timers, while Alexa and Google Assistant add voice operation without a hub. Its stated 1800W capacity and UL certification give it a clear practical advantage over the Govee 4-pack, whose listed power is 1200W, though appliance limits still matter. Compared with the EIGHTREE 4-pack, Kasa lists fewer scheduling modes; it doesn’t specify cycle or random routines. That makes this set a better match for lamps, fans, and similar devices on predictable schedules than for elaborate routines. The main limitation is its reliance on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, and the supplied details don’t list SmartThings or Matter support.
Pros:- Supports app control, scheduling, and timers
- Works with Alexa and Google Assistant without a hub
- Rated for up to 1800W
- UL certified
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connection
- Fewer scheduling modes are listed than for the EIGHTREE 4-pack
- Matter and SmartThings compatibility are not listed
Best for: Buyers who want a four-plug set for lamps, fans, or humidifiers with simple app scheduling and Alexa or Google Assistant control
Not ideal for: Smart-home users who need Matter, SmartThings support, or scheduling modes beyond schedules and timers
- Model:HS103P4
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Operating voltage:120 V AC
- Wattage:1800 W
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Hub required:No
- Safety certification:UL certified
- Compatible operating systems:Android 5.0 or later; iOS 10.0 or later
Our verdict“Choose the Kasa HS103P4 for a simple four-plug setup with voice control, standard scheduling, and a stated 1800W capacity.”
AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring Smart Plug, 15A, 4-Pack
The AiSeek Pro is the specialist pick in this group: unlike the Kasa HS103P4, it can report power consumption, voltage, and current through the Tuya Smart or Smart Life app. That extra visibility can help buyers track what connected appliances draw and decide when to schedule or switch them off. It retains the core smart-plug features—remote control, timers, and Alexa or Google Assistant voice commands—and its stated 1800W maximum load matches the Kasa and EIGHTREE options. Bluetooth is listed alongside 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, and overload protection adds a layer of protection. The tradeoff is that its value depends on whether you’ll use the monitoring data; buyers wanting only on/off control may find the Kasa simpler. It also requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and offers no Matter support in the supplied details.
Pros:- Tracks power consumption, voltage, and current in the app
- Supports remote control, schedules, and timers
- Works with Alexa and Google Assistant without a hub
- Includes overload protection and a stated 1800W maximum load
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network
- Energy readings add less value for buyers seeking only basic plug control
- Matter support is not listed
Best for: People who want to track energy use and electrical readings for compatible appliances through a phone app
Not ideal for: Buyers who only need basic on/off schedules or who want Matter compatibility and 5 GHz Wi-Fi
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Maximum load:1800 W
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
- Compatible apps:Tuya Smart, Smart Life
- Voice assistants:Alexa, Google Assistant
- Control methods:App, push button, voice
- Safety certifications:ETL, FCC
- Protection:Overload protection
Our verdict“Pick the AiSeek Pro if app-based energy and electrical monitoring matters more than the Kasa HS103P4’s simpler everyday approach.”
Linkind Matter Smart Plug
The Linkind Matter plug is the most flexible choice here for households that use—or may change between—major smart-home platforms. It supports Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings, unlike the Kasa HS103P4, whose listed assistants are Alexa and Google Assistant. Matter also enables communication over the local network during internet outages, which can keep local control available when a cloud connection is interrupted. That breadth has a setup cost: the supplied details require a Matter-compatible hub for the named major platforms, while the AiDot app can operate without one. The plug also requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and IPv6. Its 15A, 1800W capacity and stated short-circuit and overload protection make it a capable option, but buyers with a single-platform setup may prefer a simpler no-hub plug.
Pros:- Supports Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, and AiDot
- Matter local-network communication can support control during internet outages
- Rated for up to 15A and 1800W
- Includes short-circuit and overload protection
Cons:- Requires a Matter-compatible hub for Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings
- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and IPv6
- More setup-dependent than the no-hub Kasa HS103P4 for supported assistant platforms
Best for: Households using multiple smart-home ecosystems—or planning to switch platforms—that have or will add a compatible Matter hub
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a no-hub setup with Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, or SmartThings, or whose network lacks IPv6
- Connectivity:Matter, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, IPv6
- Power capacity:1800 W, 15 A
- Platforms:Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, AiDot
- Voice control:Siri, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Hub requirement:Matter-compatible hub for Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings; AiDot app can be used without a hub
- Local control:Matter devices can communicate over the local network during internet outages
- Safety features:Short-circuit and overload protection
- Materials:Fire-resistant materials
- Certification:FCC
Our verdict“Choose the Linkind if cross-platform Matter support and local control are worth the compatible hub and network requirements.”

How We Picked
I ranked these smart plugs by how well their stated features address everyday buying needs: easy setup, reliable scheduling and voice control, compatibility with common assistants, plug size, electrical rating, and useful extras such as Matter support or energy monitoring. I also weighed whether a single plug or multipack makes more sense for the intended buyer, and whether the product’s platform limits are clear enough to avoid a mismatched purchase.
The order reflects versatility and fit for the broadest set of households, not a claim that one plug is best for every setup. Alexa-focused simplicity earns a place near the top, while wider assistant support and newer interoperability standards help other picks stand apart. Multi-packs rank well for furnishing several rooms, but pack size alone does not outrank compatibility or useful controls; more specialized options, including energy-monitoring plugs, are placed for buyers who need those features specifically.
| smart plug | Voice assistants |
|---|---|
| Amazon Smart Plug | — |
| Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2 | Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant |
| EIGHTREE 15A Smart Plug | — |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini EP1 | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings |
| Amazon Basics Smart Plug | — |
| GHome Smart Plug Mini | Amazon Alexa, Google Home |
| GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug with Ap | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Amazon Smart Plug | — |
| TP-Link Tapo P125M Matter Smar | — |
| EIGHTREE Smart Plug Wi-Fi Outl | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Govee Smart Plug | — |
| Kasa Smart Plug HS103P4 | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring S | Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Linkind Matter Smart Plug | — |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Smart Plugs
Before choosing a smart plug, match it to the device, outlets, and smart-home system you already have. These details can matter more than the number of plugs in a bundle.
Check Which Smart-Home Platforms You Need
Start with the voice assistant or smart-home app you actually use, then verify that the plug supports it directly. Some options in this roundup are designed around Alexa, while others list Alexa and Google Assistant or add Matter support. A compatibility logo does not always mean every feature works identically in every app, so check whether schedules, timers, and remote control are available through your preferred platform. Matter can make cross-platform use easier, but setup may call for a compatible controller or hub. Avoid buying a plug solely because it supports a platform you might adopt later if it complicates setup today.
Match the Plug to the Device’s Electrical Load
Smart plugs are intended for suitable plug-in devices, not every appliance with a cord. Check the device’s power requirements and compare them with the plug’s stated rating before connecting anything, especially a high-draw appliance. A 15A rating appears on several products here, but that number does not make a plug appropriate for every use or remove the need to follow manufacturer instructions. Avoid connecting equipment that should not be switched off remotely or that has special power requirements. When the appliance’s load is unclear, check its label or manual rather than guessing from its size.
Measure the Outlet and Plan Around Neighboring Plugs
A compact plug can matter more than an extra feature when outlets sit behind furniture or are arranged in a tight row. A bulky body may block a neighboring socket, which can turn a multi-pack into fewer usable outlets than expected. Check product dimensions and compare them with the outlet layout, particularly for power strips and wall plates. Also confirm whether the plug’s controls and indicator lights will remain accessible once installed. If several sockets share one plate, prioritize a mini design over a bundle with a larger housing.
Choose a Pack Size That Fits Your Actual Setup
Multipacks can simplify a room-by-room setup, but only if you have enough suitable devices and outlets to use them. Count lamps, fans, and other compatible devices before choosing a four-pack; unused plugs do not add value just because the bundle is larger. A smaller set can also help you confirm that the app and assistant fit your routine before adding more devices. Check whether plugs in a bundle share the same model and feature set, since similar product names can refer to different configurations. For a whole-home rollout, keeping models consistent can make routines and troubleshooting simpler.
Decide Whether Energy Monitoring Will Change Your Choices
Energy monitoring is useful when you want to observe consumption or compare how much a particular device draws over time. It is less helpful if you only need a lamp to turn on at sunset or a fan to follow a schedule. Before paying attention to monitoring claims, check what information the app reports and whether it offers the level of history or export you need. A plug that reports energy use does not automatically reduce consumption; you still need to act on what the readings show. If monitoring is a core requirement, choose a clearly specified option such as the AiSeek Pro rather than assuming every smart plug tracks power.
Look at Setup, App Dependence, and Household Sharing
Think about who will control the plug after setup, not just who installs it. App-based control may be enough for one person, while shared homes benefit from a platform and account setup everyone can access. Some products rely more heavily on their brand app, whereas others are positioned around assistant or Matter integration. Check whether remote access, schedules, and sharing require an account or a stable internet connection. If you want a simple first device, favor a clear setup path and familiar controls over advanced features you are unlikely to use.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which smart plug in this roundup is the easiest choice for an Alexa-only home?
The Amazon Smart Plug is the clearest fit if Alexa is the only platform you plan to use and straightforward setup is your priority. The Amazon Basics four-pack also targets Alexa users, but it makes more sense when you need several plugs at once. If you want the option to use Google Assistant later, compare the Kasa HS103P2 instead. Before ordering, confirm that your intended appliances are suitable for smart-plug control and that the plug will fit without blocking another outlet.
Should I choose Matter or a standard Wi-Fi smart plug?
Choose Matter when you want broader smart-home platform flexibility and have, or plan to get, the compatible controller needed for your setup. The Tapo P125M and Linkind are the Matter-focused choices in this roundup. A standard Wi-Fi plug may be simpler if you already use one assistant and do not need to move devices between platforms. Matter support does not guarantee every advanced feature appears in every ecosystem, so check feature compatibility as well as basic control. For a small, established Alexa setup, a simpler Alexa-focused plug may be the more direct choice.
Are four-pack smart plugs a better choice than buying one or two?
A four-pack makes sense when you already know which several devices you want to automate and have compatible outlets for them. Kasa, EIGHTREE, GHome, Govee, and Amazon Basics all offer multipack options, so compare platform support and plug size rather than choosing by quantity alone. If you are new to smart plugs, starting with a smaller set can reveal whether the app and routines work well in your home. Check whether each plug can fit beside other plugs or adapters before committing to a larger bundle. A set you can use fully is more practical than spare units sitting in a drawer.
Can I use a 15A smart plug with any appliance rated below 15A?
No. The 15A label is a maximum rating, not a blanket approval for every device under that limit. Check both the appliance manual and the plug’s instructions, and do not use a smart plug with equipment that the manufacturers exclude. Some devices may behave poorly if power is cut remotely, even when their electrical draw is within the stated rating. If the load or use case is uncertain, choose a control method designed for that appliance instead of relying on the rating alone. This is particularly important for high-draw or heat-producing equipment.
Which option should I choose if I want to track a device’s energy use?
The AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring Smart Plug is the specifically identified energy-monitoring option among these 15 products. It is the most relevant starting point if you want readings from a connected device rather than scheduling alone. Check the product details for what measurements and history its app provides, since monitoring features can vary in usefulness. If your goal is only to automate a lamp or turn a device on and off, a plug without monitoring may suit you better. Energy readings can inform decisions, but they do not automatically lower consumption.
Conclusion
For the broadest Alexa-first recommendation, I’d choose the Amazon Smart Plug; for a more flexible everyday pick with Alexa and Google Assistant support, the Kasa HS103P2 is my best overall choice. The Kasa HS103P4 or another well-matched multipack makes the strongest value case when you need several plugs, while the Tapo P125M is my best premium-style pick for shoppers prioritizing Matter compatibility. Beginners who already use Alexa should start with Amazon’s single plug for a direct setup path. For specific needs, choose the AiSeek Pro for energy monitoring or the Linkind for a Matter-focused alternative; skip those specialized options if standard scheduling is all you need.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















